Swing – Lydia Wegner

Initially these works caught my eye because of there bold colours, and abstract shapes. Having looked closer I can see they are photographs of installations or 3-D collages.

I have been working a little with manipulating the light that I’m shining on my current project and it reminds me of these works a little. The 3 works selected play with light, transparencies, and perception, and touch on Carlos Cruz Diez’ Chromosaturation experiments with acrylic.

Wegner_Aqua+Edge_framed_sm_ARC+ONE[1]
Aqua Edge, 2017, Archival inkjet print, 90 x 60cm

 

Wegner_Apricot+Wave_framed_sm_ARC+ONE[1]
Apricot Wave, 2016, Archival inkjet print, 80 x 53.5cm
Images from Arcone Gallery

 

Leave a Reply

